Wednesday, July 6, 2011

Death Sentence "Not a Pretty Sight" 12"

The recording for this 12" ep was a second place price won by the band in a local battle of the bands for which a riot ensued. The studio was located in an East Van basement. The 12" became a benchmark on all that is Canadian punk, hardcore, and crossover sound. The 12" was originally released on the band's own label Undergrowth, which came from the name of the band's demo tape. Fringe Records would go on to license and re-release the 12". The songs on this release are:

1. Live to Die

2. Fake
3. In Flames
4. Feel Fucked
5. Dawn of the Dead
6. Death Squad
7. Nightmare
8. R.C.M.P.

1 comment:

  1. waouuu one of my favorite punk records of all times , thanxxx for this review