Monday, December 31, 1979

Flyer - Monday December 31, 1979

Flyer - Monday December 31, 1979

This show was recorded as a live record (Rock n Roll Ressurection) for Jayne County. The idea was to be the first recorded album for 1980. Tyranna were also able to get a recording out of it but only after Jayne County swapped out all the good recording mics. So much for helping out the scene. This was Tyranna's final show.

Friday, December 28, 1979

Monday, December 17, 1979

The Hot Nasties "The Invasion of the Tribbles" ep

The Hot Nasties were a punk band from Calgary. They started out as a band called Social Blemishes with a love of the Who and the Kinks. The band featured Warren Kinsella a.k.a. Nuclear Age on bass and vocals, Ras Pierre Schenk on lead guitar, Sane Wayne Ahern on rhythm guitar, and Tom Edwards on drums. This ep was re-released on the "Smash the State" comps that followed the book release. The Evaporators and Moe Berg would go on to cover Hot Nasties songs. The songs on here are:
1. I am a Confused Teenager
2. Invasion of the Tribbles
3. The Secret of Immortality

Saturday, December 15, 1979

Saturday, December 8, 1979

Monday, December 3, 1979

Martha and the Muffins "Metro Music" LP

This was Martha and the Muffins first full length. This was the first release by DinDisc. The band used a map of their hometown as the cover and it is of the water line, which made it perfect for a song like "Echo Beach", which was the first single from the record. There is a lot of great background found on M+M's site under the story section. "Paint by Number Heart" became the second single.

1. Echo Beach

2. Paint By Number Heart
3. Saigon
4. Indecision
5. Terminal Twilight
6. Hide And Seek
7. Sinking Land
8. Revenge (Against The World)
9. Cheesies And Gum

Saturday, December 1, 1979

The Bureaucrats ep

The Bureaucrats released this ep on their own label called Red Tape Music. These songs were recorded at Passeport Studios. The songs on here are:

1. Feel the Pain
2. Grown Up Age