Thursday, January 16, 1986

Guilt Parade "A Rational Fear of Clowns" tape

This was Guilt Parade's first tape and it was pretty amazing. The band was from fredericton, New Brunswick and featured Jeff Beardall on guitars and vocals, Richard Bird on bass, and Todd Merrill on drums. Tim Yohannon from MRR reviewed it as follows "Fine job. Really ripping hardcore with above-average lyrics and playing. Somewhat of a DC sound but not generic at all. Heartening effect. Keep it up!" (from Maximum Rocknroll #35, April 1986).
The songs on this release are:

1. Hey You
2. Dear Dr. Wallace
3. Fuck it all
4. Fuck Off America
5. Quiet Man
6. Corporate Cog
7. Futility
8. Plastic
9. Cryptic Ending

Tuesday, January 7, 1986

Thursday, January 2, 1986

Wednesday, January 1, 1986

MRR INterview - Death Sentence interview in MRR

Death Sentence were interviewed in San Francisco on a US tour. This appeared in MRR #32, January 1986. Click on the image to enlarge this to a readable size.

MRR Scene Report - Edmonton, January 1986

This Edmonton scene report was published in MRR #32 published in January 1986 which updates us on activities with SNFU, Down Syndrome, Entirely Distorted, Euthanasia, and a fanzine named CHIPS. Click on the image to enlarge this to a readable size.