Wednesday, December 30, 1987

Monday, December 21, 1987

The Bookmen "Volume One Delicatessen" LP

Dave Bookman used to have a radio show on CIUT and later on CFNY and loved to play Elvis Costello. This is mostly in the folk vein and may have something to do with the recording. It was recorded in "The Pit" in Ottawa by Rob Sanzo. They do a Dylan cover at the end. Think of Dylan meets Billy Bragg meets the Violent Femmes. This LP was released by Chapter Records and was distributed by Star Records who was also responsible for some of the Forgotten Rebels releases. The songs on here are:
1. High Fashion Swinger
2. I Can Dig It #69-70
3. Come Down From Space
4. It's Your Life
5. Nobody Like You
6. Everything We Could Have
7. Waste My Time Away
8. All Alone
9. Sound Advice
10. Modes of Alienation
11. Steaming Star
12. Under Glass
13. (Tell Me But...) Don't think Twice (Bob Dylan)

Saturday, December 19, 1987

Flyer - Saturday December 19, 1987

Nomind "Punkusraucousrex" cassette

Nomind were made up of some seasoned veterans in the scene. As a result this tape collects records from a number of sessions. In fact almost every song on here is from a different recording. the recording dates span from June '86 to August '87 and most of them were recorded at Reaction Studios. The songs on here are:
1. Dirt Desire
2. Lunchbucket
3. Strontium Dog
4. No Mind (Discio Mix)
5. Bonehead
6. Big Bad Bugs
7. My New Amp!
8. Millions of People
9. 5 Year Plan

Saturday, December 12, 1987

Friday, December 11, 1987

Flyer - Friday, December 11th, 1987

Flyer - Friday December 11, 1987

All local bill at our favourite club, the Slither, which was in the basement of the Paddock. It was at Queen and Bathurst.

Sunday, December 6, 1987

Death Sentence "Stop Killing Me" LP

This was the second full length by Death Sentence. It was recorded after the band toured with Black Flag, MDC, Bad Brains, D.O.A., G.B.H. and others. This recording has more of a rock sound and big production making it less appealing to punks and fans of the last 12". The songs on this release are:

1. B.M.O.C.

2. Brand New Day
3. Bad News
4. So Civilized
5. Danger Zone
6. I.W.A.W.F.T. Soviet Union
7. Stop Killing Me
8. Fascist Gun in the West
9. Terminate

10. Use Your Head

Wednesday, December 2, 1987