Monday, October 21, 1996

Hoodrat ep

Hoodrat were a three piece from Oakville. This ep was self-released and had a Subhumans cover on it. The songs on here are:
1. Jeff the Mite
2. 'Til the Pigs Come Round
3. Hate Edge
4. Bad Drunk
5. Victim

Wednesday, October 16, 1996

Teenage Head "Head Disorder" CD

This was released in 1996 by Panache Music. Nick was no longer drumming with the band and Mark Lockerbie was filling this role. The songs on here are:
1. Head Disorder
2. Down to the Underground
3. Walkin' Alone
4. So Long, Goodbye
5. She's My Girl
6. Seen It and Done It
7. Gene and Eddie
8. Send a letter
9. Glasgow's Cryin'
10. My Mommies Pot
11. First Time
12. Rock with Rock

The Ugly "Disorder" CD

The most notorious of the early Toronto punk bands. People used to describe them as hoodlum rock. Guitarist Raymi accidentally stumbles across the reels for this 1977 recording and Chris Spedding re-mixes them in the late 90's. Other Peoples Music releases a series of the first wave Toronto punk band recordings, most of which was unreleased. The songs they were able to unearth are:

1. Just One Foot in the Gutter
2. Disorder
3. Do You Wanna See Me
4. To Have Some Fun
5. Alley Cat
6. No Place To Go
7. You Gotta Be Mean
8. Revenge
9. Cruel Ones
10. Murderous Adventure
11. Baby You Bug Me
12. So in Love with you
13. Hell Time
14. K-4
15. Black Days
16. Hey Little Girl
17. Lust for Life

Tuesday, October 15, 1996

Zine - Rivet #11

Issue 11 of Rivet focues on party stories. Click on the image to download a copy of the zine.