Thursday, April 27, 2000

Reserve 34 "Game Over" ep

I know this looks like a blank cover but the cover actually was embossed with the titles. It was a neat package and was a swansong release by a lable in Portland called (EM) Records. There was 400 pressed of this. The songs on here are:
1. Classified
2. Instance
3. Toast!
4. Macavity
5. Sparrow
6. Reprogram

Saturday, April 15, 2000

Countdown to Oblivion / They Live split ep

This split ep came out in the spring of 2000. PS 2000 did the recording and Noah Mintz did the mixing. These are mostly new songs from the demo. The songs on here are:

1. More Dead Kennedys (a.k.a. Single Bullshit Theory)
2. Poster Children for Family Values
3. Four Alarm Fire at Lockport Gambino Ford

Friday, April 14, 2000

Countdown to Oblivion / They Live "Starting Fires" ep

This was the limited edition covers that came out with "Starting Fires" split ep with They Live. The back cover is a tribute to Youth Youth Youth and represented the Toronto side. The Peace bridge cover represents the Buffalo side for They Live.  I think there was only 15 copies of this one in circulation and the limited part only represents the cover.

Thursday, April 13, 2000

Countdown to Oblivion "Brain Surgery for Beginners" ep

This was my second band. I was one of the singers along with Chris Colohon who did this between the Swarm and the Cursed. He brought in R.J. on guitar and Jaime Towns who had just moved back to the city after leaving Anti-Flag. But we wanted Jaime because Teen Crud Combo were such an awesome band and Jaime wanted to play in a man-core band. I was already working with Katie who was our guitarist and Bubby who was our drummer. Katie rocked the Slayer riffs and Bubby dropped a blinding pace beat. Gord from Deranged saw us at a show that we played in a warehouse he was living at with Yannick of Feral Ward Records. Gord was just starting up a label called deranged and wanted to reklease soem material from the demo. We went into Signal to Noise and brought in Patrick Scott from Chicago who did sound at the Fireside Bowl to record us. This was recorded on December 4, 1999 but was released in 2000. Bill Corbett did the artwork for us. Bill did a show for us in Kitchener on Good Friday and the artwork was incredible in a style that was being developed out of Gainesville at the time and graced the Combatwoundedveteran covers. Bill had moved to Gainesville to learn the style and agreed to make our first cover for us. I think it turned out amazinginly and took him hours if not days to do. The songs on here are:
1. The Way It Is
2. Take It Apart
3. Spray P.E.C.
4. The Fest Sex I Never Had

Wednesday, April 12, 2000

Countdown to Oblivion "All Out Gord" ep

This is the limited press of the "Brain Surgery for beginners" ep. Deranged made 50 test pressings of the single to have ready for a show we played with Earth Crisis. Ryan made the cover as a play on Earth Crisis's "All Out War", but we made the tribute more relevant to the label which was Deranged Records and Gord DuFresne who runs the label. Gord's head is put on all the characters of the "All Out War" artwork.