Monday, January 31, 2000

Left for Dead "Splitting Heads" CD

No Idea put out a CD of LEFT FOR DEAD material that contained the split with Ochre and the split with Acrid. The release was called "Splitting Heads". There was a bunch of live stuff put on there as well. The songs on the release included:
1. Eight Floors Above
2. Pulling Teeth
3. Six O'Clock
4. Plant the Seed
5. Ripped Up
6. Pliant
7. Who Do you Know?
8. Skin Graft
9. Second Guess
10. Nothing There
11. Kept in Line
12. Dirt
13. Didn't I
14. Left for Dead
15. A Nice Place to Raise Children
16. Standing By
17. Pliant (live)
18. Who Do You Know (live)
19. Skin Graft (live)
20. Second Guess (live)
21. A Nice Place to Raise Children (live)
22. Nothing There (live)
23. Standing By (live)
24. Kept in Line (live)
25. Dirt (live)
26. Didn't I (live)
27. Left for Dead (live)

Acrid "Eighty Sixed" LP

This was the vinyl re-issue of the CD that Ted and I released on Dirty Kidz Records. This is now out of print but was initially pressed with 1,011 on clear vinyl and 505 on Black and Red vinyl. The release was mostly recalled due to a glitch in the centrepiece artwork for the B-Side which might explain why it is out of print. The songs on here are:

1. Synaptic Overload
2. Manifestation of the Disease
3. Tools to Dissolve
4. Slow Death
5. Kisses & Whistles
6. Collapse
7. On Incubus Wings
8. Skin Beyond Skin
9. Swimming in the Lake of Bile

Saturday, January 15, 2000

Wadge / Shit on Command split ep

Martial arts worship on the cover has all the trappings of a power violence release. And some of the material on here reminds me of the SWARM in that there is some some moody hardcore with heavier dressing. But by "Eat Your Children" the blastbeats come out and you realize that the Grind behind Wadge is still there. Ripping fast hardcore that uses metal to heavy up the sound. There are some different vocalists used on the various songs which include Gobbles who does a great job of shredding my eardrums. Wadge's setlist on here is:

1. Little Something

2. Take It Like A Man
3. Eat Your Children
4. Sixteen Rounds
5. Dessert Wine For The Poached Pear
6. Egress

Shit on Command is a grind vocal with a death metal effect on the vocals. Not sure much about them, but would love to learn more.

1. Lowest Common Denominator

2. Omega Device
3. The Tower
4. Place Of Dead Roads
5. Extinguished
6. No Title

This record came out on Regurgitated Semen Records as RSR 026.

Polidicks "Weapons of Mass Distraction" CD

This was an earlier recording by the band that might have been a self-released CD. The songs on here are:
1. Ridicule
2. Let's go to the Bar
3. Killing in the Name of your Country (is still Murder, ya Fuck)
4. The Coconut Song
5. Question It
6. Bomb Canada
7. The Cat Came Back
8. Desperation
9. Get Off the Fucking Telephone
10. Mighty Rule

Saturday, January 1, 2000

Burden "Strength of Conviction" ep

Burden were from Surrey BC. They had a load of releases come out. Originally it was released as a cassette in 1999 by the band and this taope had a live cover of Undertow on it. Faith and Hope and Charity released this as a CD with a bunch of stuff and Bad Man Records in the Czech Republic released the 7" that you are looking at above. Bad Man did a great job of the release. There was 1,000 pressed and maybe some colour vinyl re-presses. Click on the images above enlarge the images.