Saturday, February 17, 1996

Monday, February 5, 1996

Wadge / Praparation-H "What Is Thy Bidding, My Master?" split ep

Blastbeat fury right from the opening track "Trauma to the Body". And Paul's rapid fire delivery never really stops. There is a gun theme to this release if you couldn;t tell by the cover. Mike Pyette of Mr. Nobody helps out on vocals as does Brad Park. This is grindcore to the core. The songs found on here include:

1. Trauma to the Body
2. Retaliation
3. Curse the World
4. Like Shedding Skin
5. Urban Warfare
6. Two Fisted Motherfucker
7. Mo Justification Needed

Praparation-H from Cincinnati were on the flip side of this. They were a three piece and the recording had a tin can production sound to the whole thing. It is like listening to a lo fi recording, except the band is a grind inspired. Their songs are:

1. Elvis Intro (Return to Sender)
2. Hood in Head
3. Years Go By
4. Angry Guy
5. 99 Cent Cop
6. Another Politician's Song
7. What is Thy Bidding my Master?

This split came out on Regurgitated Semen Records as RSR 016.

Thursday, February 1, 1996

Screaming Sam on 'cusp' of 'newer' country

Here Here is an article on Screamin' Sam from Steve Koch's archives.