Tuesday, November 30, 2004

Haymaker “Lost Tribe” 7”

So the story around this record seems to vary. Some report is was for an ill fated split 7”, others call it a demo for the upcoming LP some of these tracks are destined for the Hammer Compilation. Regardless of the origins of these tracks, this record serves a more important function. This 7” is a commemorative record for Phil who sadly passed away last November. HAYMAKER is back to a five-piece destruction unit with the addition of Little Jeff on second guitar. Big Jeff sounds as pissed off as ever and the rougher recording style adds to the bands destructive charm. Listening to this will never replace the chaos of a live show but after listening to “U.S. War Machine” I certainly wanted to throw bottles around. This is a great release that captures the hate and anger that is HAYMAKER. Write to little Jeff for a copy and support Bored to Death Records and the band. (Jeff / 58 Markson Cres. / Hamilton, ON / L8T 4W4 / Canada / fasttimes_666@hotmail.com / www.boredtodeathrecords.cjb.net). The songs on here are:
1. Please give us a good review
2. There is no out
3. Fight in the Pit
4. U.S. War machine
5. Holy War Idiot
6. Another friend to the end

Friday, November 19, 2004

Tuesday, November 16, 2004

Friday, November 12, 2004

Radio - Sunday, November 12th, 2004

Brutal Knights played on EXD. Unfortunately we lost the recording, but we did get a copy of the interview so here is the audio for what might have been the first ever Brutal Knights interview.

Saturday, November 6, 2004

Flyer - Saturday, November 6th, 2004

Career Suicide / Jed Whitey split LP

Jed Whitey were from Australia. Simon Harvey helped bring this release together. Gord DuFresene of Deranged was able to release it. Jed whitey played an hardcore fused version of garage punk and they do a Discharge cover on here. The Career Suicide songs are:
1. The One That Got Away
2. Borrowed Time
3. On the Run
4. Disguise
5. It Takes One to know
6. Rearranged
7. There's something Wrong with You
8. Caption

Angels Saints & Heroes "The Band God Hates" CD

These guys have broken up after some hard times. They did release this 5 song CD and recorded a full length's worth of material that they are too broken to release. They have a myspace site at http://www.myspace.com/angelssaintsheroes, but it doesn't have much information on the band. They were funny as shit when they visited the radio show. And they have some great recordings. The songs on here are:
1. Fiddling with Nero
2. Stand Fast and Keep the Faith
3. (Radio Edit)
4. Second Class Citizens
5. Broken Heartland

Tuesday, November 2, 2004

Riot 99 "On the Tracks"

Music video for the Riot 99 song "On The Tracks". The song is from the album Last Train To Nowhere on Longshot Records.

Monday, November 1, 2004

HeartAttack Interview - I Spoke

The Interview we did with I Spoke appeared in Heartattack zine for issue #45, which I think came out in November 2004.