Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Radio - Sunday, August 12th 2018

This past Sunday's show where we start out by celebrate Alex Jones getting kicked off of social media platforms. Download our show here.

FLIRT - De-Generator (Real)

WOUND MAN – Evolution (Iron Lung)
ALEX JONES - Sleep Every Night (No Time)
WALL BREAKER - False Prophet (Self-Released)
EXIT UNIT - Hate Everything (Deep Six / Draw Blanks)
TIRED OUT - Fool Me Twice (Self-Released)

DISFEAR – Powerload (Throne)
ZYANOSE – Damage Mix (Noisenoise)
CELLPHONE – Run Hide or Fight (Self-Released)
HERESY – Believing a Lie (Still Thinking)

NHA – May 4th (Self-Released)
THE GRINNING BARRETTS – W and B (Self-Released)
THE FALLOUT - Wage Slave (Rebel Time)
JODIE FASTER - Bad Mood and Black Coffee

THE MOTORLEAGUE – Alone in the Universe (Self-Released)
COUPE GORGE - Nes pour rester dans L’ombre (
DEAD HERO – La Vida Continua (Self-Released)
THE PREFECTS – Things in General
HOTEL MURDER – Full Circle (Self-Released)

BOSS - I'm The Dog (You're The Ball)
JIMMY VAPID - House of Cards (Self-Released)
VIETCONG 68 - La Ofensiva del Tet (Tough Ain’t Enough)
THE BRASS - When The Boots Come Marching In

Desperate Times are playing on Friday and they have a demo which you can find on bandcamp. Check out their show on Friday at Coalition.

DESPERATE TIMES – Fuck the Future (Self-Released)
DESPERATE TIMES – Fodder (Self-Released)
DESPERATE TIMES – Advertisement Land (Self-Released)
DESPERATE TIMES – Desperate Measures (Self-Released)
DESPERATE TIMES – Law of the Land (Self-Released)
DESPERATE TIMES – Pharmaceutical Warfare (Self-Released)
DESPERATE TIMES – Another Day Another Death (Self-Released)

Friday, August 10, 2018

Sunday, August 5, 2018

Radio - Sunday, August 5th 2018

Tonight's show is guest hosted by longtime punk DJ Chris Iler, who co-hosted Fast 'n Bulbous (CHRY), Imperfection Hours (CFRC) and did a label called "Fans of Bad Productions". Chris had the idea to do a label profile on Supreme Echo, this great label in Victoria doing some incredible archival work starting out with a Polish compilation called "Victim of a Safety Pin". Jason Flower, of MPA is the person behind this label and some other great projects that started out as a tape label known as Break Even. Chris and I talk glowingly about Jason and his many projects. You can download the show here

DEADLOCK – Victim of a Safety Pin (Supreme Echo)

RETSEPTI - Nu Matyueb (Supreme Echo)
NORTHERN HAZE – Qailaurt / Quviasuk (Supreme Echo)
TWITCH – I am the Wizard (Supreme Echo)
THE NEOS – Ripped Off (All Your Ears Can Hear)
JERK WARD – UFO (Supreme Echo)
MEXICAN POWER AUTHORITY – Everyone is Guilty (Supreme Echo)

SPHEX – Leaving this Crazy City (Supreme Echo)
THE DISHRAGS – London’s Burning (Supreme Echo)
TRITON WARRIOR – Satan’s Train (Supreme Echo)
ZELLOTS -Vampire Love (Supreme Echo)

VENDETTA – Modern Rockers (Supreme Echo)
THE STIFFS – Dad’s a Pig (Supreme Echo)
WASTED LIVES – Allegiance (Supreme Echo)
PLAN NINE – I Ain’t No Robot (Supreme Echo)
KARRION – Necro Nightmare (Supreme Echo)
MISSION OF CHRIST – To Oblivion (Supreme Echo)

BAD BRAINS - Send You No Flowers (Caroline)
THE CLASH - Pressure Drop (Epic)
ELVIS COSTELLO - Watching the Detectives (CBS)
GUTFULL – My Culture is not a Costume (Self-Released)
THE TUTS – Wannabe (Self-Released)

Gutfull and the Tuts I found out about on a remote broadcast by MRR for Decolonize Fest which you should check out. 

Tonight's demo feature is a new band from Halifax called Zygome. You can find their demo on bandcamp.

ZYGOME – Walking through a Dream (Self-Released)
ZYGOME – 6th Extinction (Self-Released)
ZYGOME – Mental Murder (Self-Released)
ZYGOME – The Power Shifts (Self-Released)

Saturday, August 4, 2018