Saturday, August 27, 1994

Dirty Bird "Burn" cassette

This is Dirty Bird's first release called "Burn". The release was a cassette and it came out on Fans of Bad Productions. Josh from Mud sang in the band, Adam and James from One Blood played guitars and bass respectively, and Dave Gonzales from Godcorp. played drums.

A few of these tracks made up their first seven inch and  "Swingback" ended up on the "Fuck The Commonwealth" comp. Many of these songs were never heard beyond the 200 copies of this tape circulated around Toronto. DB is still going strong after almost 20 years!!!

Josh did the artwork for the cover. The songs on the release are:

1. Ideaology
2. Word
3. Swingback
4. Alien
5. Big idea
6. We U Me

7. Death of Ma Bell
8. Fuck the law
9. Broken Eyes
10. Pissin' on the Hudson
11. Eight
12. Gone off to War
13. Dirty Bird Blues

Thursday, August 18, 1994

The Glorystompers "Tory Crimes" ep

The Glorystompers were from Edmonton. They were playing a traditional early UK brand of hardcore punk when it many of the scenes in North America had forgotten about this scene. In a lot of ways the band was a reannaissance band and can be credited with bringing back that sound. They recorded this EP on August 18, 1994 in Staten Island, New York. The songs found on here are :
1. Tory Crimes
2. Cornerstone Bombshell Blues
3. Games

Friday, August 5, 1994

Viletones " A Taste of Honey" CD

As the liner notes suggest, this Cd was recorded back in 1977 with the definitive line up of the Viletones. Tibor Talaks engineered the recording and Chris Spedding and Peter Moore did the production to get this converted into a digital format. It's got all the material from the first two singles and then some. The songs are: 

1. Never Feel Sad
2. I Hate You / Without You
3. Just For You
4. Dog Style
5. Screamin' Fist
6. I Don't Care
7. Little Girl
8. Possibilities
9. Danger Boy
10. Rebel
11. C.O.N.T.R.O.L.
12. Richard Speck
13. Swastika Girl
14. Rather Be With Me - it's Me
15. Does She Jump
16. KGB
17. Won't you Let Me

"A Taste of Honey" was released in 1994 by Other People's Music.