Saturday, October 21, 2000

Ruination ep

Ruination made these for Chicago-fest. We slept over at Andy Dempsz' place and got to help assemble them on the way to Chicago. 100 copies were sold there, 100 copies came back to Toronto, and 300 copies got shipped to Europe. And then it got repressed. I think this was a 7" pressing of Ruination's first demo. Songs on here are:

1. Intro / Burnout
2. Hero/Suspect
3. The One that got Away
4. No One Home

5. Escape / Control
6. From Bad to Worse
7. No One to Save You
8. Roll Over and Die

Friday, October 20, 2000

Head Hits Concrete ep

This ep came out on Sounds of Betrayal Records, which was the more grind oriented label run by Rodrigo of Intensity. The songs on here are:
1. You Came Searching
2. Bottomlining
3. Neo Nazi Public Execution
4. Forcible Confinement
5. Bent Until Broken
6. Status Quo
7. Fraud, History & Market Economies
8. Penal Abolition
9. Inanimate Consuming Animate
10. Breathing Futility
11. Talk about the Passion
12. Excerpts
13. Cataract
14. I Shit god
15. You Never Learned to Dream

Sunday, October 15, 2000

Ruination / Point of Few split ep

This split came out after Ruination broke up. The split came out with an awesome Dutch group called Point of Few and came out on Wicked Witch Records. The Ruination songs on here are:

1. Bombscare in the Global Market
2. Fading Fast
3. 70 cents a Day

Thursday, October 5, 2000

Wadge / Needful Things split ep

Wadge are a band based around Paul Pfeiffer who has been making these one man bands since forever. He pulls in various friends and scenesters to do vocals, but he plays all the other instruments on these releases. He is a drummer initially but has learned how to play everything else along the way. And when I say he can drum, he can totally drum. This is a split with Needful Things who are from the Czech Republic. Wadge give us five tracks of burning blastbeat grind. The lyric sheet is done in Greek and is like an ode to Agothocles. This record is limited to a pressing of 400 copies. This is released by Bussiness as Usual records c/o Honza Matous / Na Strazi 25 / 180 00 Prague 8 / Czech Republic)