Saturday, October 28, 2006

63 Monroe "Hijack Victim" LP

63 Monroe are an awesome band from London. They originally started out as a band called N.F.G. They had to change the name out of necessity because their gigs were too rowdy and they couldn't get anymore. But NFG recorded some stuff and they released an early 12" with some new 63 Monroe material. "Hijack Victim" collects material from the early NFG material and selected tracks from 63 Monroe recorded between 1980 and 1984. This was released by Rave Up Records out of Italy. The songs on here are:

1. Hijack Victim
2. After
3. Giv'em Up
4. Cyanide
5. Meltdown
6. Media Junkie
7. Soup to Nuts
8. Fuck Your Mother Later (F.Y.M.L.)
9. Horizontal Hold
10. Hey Little Girl
11. Strike Three
12. Weekend Punks
13. Radio Rio Dio
14. Buried Alive

No comments:

Post a Comment