Tuesday, November 1, 2005

Wadge "The Road to Hana" CD

Wadge are a band put together by Paul Pfeiffer from Newcastle, Ontario. Paul is an amazing drummer who has learned to play guitar and bass as well and when he is not barking out lyrics to his favourite made up tales about Don Ho and Mr. Ferley he is convincing various hardcore frontmen from the Toronto hardcore scene like Tim Freeborn of Sons of Ishmael or Chris Colohon of the Swarm / Cursed to do some vocals for his grind songs. He also has a bunch of local friends like Brad and Goebbles who make up the mainstay of the vocals on his various releases. This release was inspired after a trip or two to Hawaii. Regurgitated Semen Records put this out. The songs on here are:

1. Tiki Timewarp

2. Defenders of Ko Hawai'i Pae `Aina
3. Ukulele Princess
4. All in Time
5. Conclude the Charge
6. Honolulu Firefight
7. Seven Sacred Pools
8. Three Cheers for Larry/Dead Nugent Pt. 2
9. Newa Justice
10. Converting You Into a More Useful Form
11. Sound Investment in Your Future
12. Piss on their Ashes
13. Reload the Guns
14. Taste My Chrome
15. Curse the World (Pahoa-A'u-ku version)
16. Two Plus None
17. Orgy of Bullets
18. Fondle the Liver

19. Menehune Meltdown
20. Surfing Molten Lava
21. The Rapa Nui Mangler
22. Burn with the Wisdom
23. Genital Rampage
24. Coming to Get You
25. Those Vacant Stares
26. Token Status
27. Moonlight Lullaby
28. Hot Lead, Cold Steel
29. The Hawaiian Art of Bone Breaking
30. Molokini from the Sky
31. Moai I'aom
32. Return to Tradition
33. Alaoha Daze
34. Sunset on Maui

No comments:

Post a Comment