Monday, June 24, 2013

Radio - Sunday, June 23rd, 2013

This is the broadcast for Equalizing-X-Distort on Sunday, June 23rd, 2013. Summer has arrived in Toronto so we had two sets inspired by the first of the season's hot weather. We got to feature unreleased Left for Dead, new Infest and No Mistake and play a new release that Greg Ginn appears on. You can hear the show using the player above or download an MP3 of the EXD from Sunday, June 23rd, 2013.

URBAN REJECTS - Intro / the Blame (Steeltown Records)

CEASE AND RESIST - Bangers (Self-Released)
LOUDMOUTH - 10% (Steeltown Records)
THE CLASH - The Guns of Brixton (Epic)
BATTERED WIVES - Uganda Stomp (Bomb)
RESTARTS - Painterman (No Label)

BURIAL PERMIT - Writhe (Self-Released)
LEFT FOR DEAD - Track 8 (Unreleased)
INFEST - Why be something that you're not (Draw Blank)
NO MISTAKE - copied, Folded and Stapled (Self-Released)
REAL SHIT - Mad Garlic (Mickeyroom)

GAS CHAMBER - Pidgeon (Warm Bath)
THE FILTHY GAZE OF EUROPE - Domestic Accidents (Ugly Pop)
ALBION GOLD - Unforgiving Eyes (Self-Released)
VCR - I don't wanna cry (Self-Released)

MADMEN - Too Hot (Slasher)
GEORGE HARRISON - We Love Summer (Self-Released)
GO! - Long Hot Summer (Forefront)
VOID -Summer Sucks (Weekend Pass)
THE UNDERTONES - Here comes the summer (Sire)

DISCO VOLANTE - Hellraising is my business (Einstein)
ACID - Free Speech (Selfish)

INSOLENTS - Phone Call Love (Mystic)
REVENGE - Pornography (Loony)
HAPPY TOONS - Today's Army (Landmind)
PREMATURE BABY'S - Who Died for you (Depression)
N.O.T.A. - Frustration (Rabid Cat)

CRASH THE POSE - 10 Year Celebration (Keep Screaming)
THE SINS - Fighting in the USA (Black Noise)
UG MAN - ? (625 Productions)
EVIL GRIMACE - Out of Breathe (with the world)
AVFALL - Endless circulation (Don Don)

SPIKE HAYTRID - Death to Preppies (Chainsaw)
MISGUIDED - State of War (Reality)
MALIGNUS - Powertrip (Youth)
DAYGLO ABORTIONS - I used to be in love (God)
CRUDDY - Berlin Wall (Basement Scream)
MY DOG'S A CAT - Necrology (Unsilent)
BRAIN SLUG - Distort New York (Hardware)

UPFRONT - How flies get fat
DISGUST - Destroy Fascism (Limbabwe)
CELEBRITY MURDERS - Victim Culture (Reptilim)
SCAPEGOATS - Du Selbst (Dissonance)
INTEGRITY - Sanctuary (Victory)

Tonight's demo feature comes recommended by Proxy with a band from Montreal called Thee Nodes. You can download this demo at their bandcamp site.

THEE NODES - Future Car (Self-Released)
THEE NODES - We are the Nodes (Self-Released)
THEE NODES - Shut Up (Self-Released)
THEE NODES - My Mask (Self-Released)
THEE NODES - Living like a corpse (Self-Released)

No comments:

Post a Comment