Monday, November 9, 1998

The Diodes "Tired of Waking Up Tired: The Best of the Diodes" CD

1998 marked the 20th Anniversary of "Tired Of Waking Up Tired", the quintessential new wave pop classic. And what better way to celebrate than to make available for the first time on CD, the complete Columbia/Epic recordings by The Diodes, one of the great original punk pop bands, and a part of the Sony Music Canadian rock legacy. The collection contains the first two LPs with a number of out-takes and a couple of previously unreleased songs. Here is the track listing:

1. Noise (previously unreleased out-take from the first LP)
2. Red Rubber Ball (the single)
3. Child Star (B-side to Tired of Waking Up Tired)
4. Tennis (Again)
5. Blonde Fever
6. Plastic Girls
7. Death in the Suburbs
8. Behind Those Eyes
9. Midnight Movie Star
10. We're Ripped (B-Side to Red rubber Ball)
11. China Doll
12. Shapes of Things to Come
13. Time Damage
14. Headache
15. Burn Down Your Dady's House (Out-Take from the second album "Survivors")
16. Teenage Nation (B-Side from the re-release of Tired of Waking Up Tired)
17. Photographs from Mars
18. Madhouse
19. Mercenary Flight
20. Tired of Waking Up Tired
21. Jenny's in a Sleep World
22. Weekend
23. No Eight to Make Me Bleed
24. Terminal Rock (previously unreleased)
25. Dead on Arrival (previously unreleased)

No comments:

Post a Comment